The deed is done !

Thank Goodness! I’m finally done with that project and almost high school in general! 2 more weeks and I will graduate, it’s so surreal.

Prom was Saturday night which was fun but definitely not the “blast” my parents thought it would be. I think they have a different image of what prom is nowadays haha. I don’t regret spending 140$ on tickets 8$ to park in the parking deck and 162 on my Fiance’s tux 180 on primping and God only knows how much my gown cost…But anyways, I personally think that prom is just a money grubbing waste of time…But “I had to go, if I didn’t I’d regret it for the rest of my life”.

On a positive note I made a wonderful tunisian crochet black wrap to go with my dress. It was made with Berroco Comfort in worsted weight. Super cute, and only took me a few hours to make.

Also, currently working on tunisian entrelac wrap made from Limerick by Wisdom Yarn Company, in the mauve and khaki colorway. Finished a few hats and a market bag with the yarn ‘Paper’ by Katia Yarn Company.

I’ll post pictures in the preceding posts because as of now it’s almost Midnight and truthfully I’m tired. I worked today and one of the customers was working on heir “great american afghan” and her yarn got caught up in knots, it was horrific.

Also, I am teaching a class in June for 9-11 year olds who want to learn to crochet and I need ideas on projects for them to choose from.

I was thinking a headband with a flowers hotglued on.

and maybe a small purse?

But truthfully who knows, right? well if you have any ideas feel free to comment or mail me.

Happy knitting, crocheting, blogging, and reading !

Warm Regards, Knittips

Leave a Reply

